Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Main menu


Terry Dean's Advisory Council

The Terry Dean’s Advisory Council (TDAC) is the senior-level task force of volunteers established for the purposes of promoting and improving the College. In particular, members of TDAC advise the Dean of the College, help foster corporate relationships, and participate in or lead activities for the good of the College.

Upcoming Meetings and Events

Winter 2023 Meeting:

  • Friday, February 10, 2023 at noon at the TEEC in Buckhead

Spring 2023 Meeting:

  • Friday, April 28, 2023 at noon in Buckhead.

(Note: Terry Alumni Awards and Gala is scheduled on Saturday, April 29, 2023)


Frank Anderson
President & CEO, RBW Logistics

Danette M. Beck
National Construction Practice Leader, USI Insurance Services

W. Douglas Benn
EVP & CFO (Retired), The Cheesecake Factory Inc.

Susan M. Boyd
Consultant, S. Boyd Holdings LLC

Laura E. Brightwell
Vice Chair
Former SVP, Public Affairs & Communications, Coca-Cola Enterprises

Elizabeth W. Camp
President and CEO, D F Management Inc.

Philip E. Casey
Chairman (Retired), Gerdau Ameristeel

Richard W. Courts IV
President, Atlantic Realty Company

Samantha Crosby
Chief Marketing Officer, Tyler Technologies

Jacob F. Crowe
Owner, Crowe Family Ventures and Partner, GreenSky

Darren W. DeVore
Managing Partner, Broad Pine Investments

Virginia C. Drosos
CEO, Signet Jewelers

William F. (Woody) Faulk
Vice President, Innovation & New Ventures, Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Hillel A. Feinberg
Chairman Emeritus, Hilltop Securities, Inc.

Michael Fierman
Co-Founder & Co-CEO, Angel Oak Companies

C. William Griffin
EVP & Senior Managing Director, Black Knight Financial Services

David E. Homrich
Chief Financial and Investment Officer, AMB Group LLC

John W. Jackson
President and CEO, State Bank & Trust Company

Ryan Katz
Founding Partner, Route 66 Ventures

Lisa G. Laube
President, Floor & Decor

William H. Linginfelter
Area President, Georgia/South Carolina, Regions Financial Corporation

Lewis Massey
Partner, Impact Public Affairs

Holly Meidl
VP, Risk Services, Ascension Risk Services

Jeffrey F. Reed
Former Chairman and CEO, Duravant LLC

David G. Salyers
VP, Marketing, Chick-fil-A

W. E. (Brother) Stewart Jr.
President, Bibb Distributing Company

Deborah L. Storey
Former EVP-Mobility Customer Service, AT&T

Hugh Tarbutton
Former Chief Operating Officer, Triad Advisors, Inc.

Peter R. Vig
Managing Director, RoundRock Capital Partners

Chris Ward
Partner/Principal, Ernst & Young U.S. LLP

E. Howard Young
President, General Wholesale Company

Emeritus Members

C. Scott Akers Jr.
James H. Blanchard
George M. Boltwood
Frank W. Brumley
Timothy A. Chapman
Jay M. Davis
Damon M. Evans
JC Faulkner
Elisha Finney
Ted R. French, Jr.
S. Taylor Glover
Lizanne C. Gottung
David G. Hanna
John H. Heyman
Boland Jones
Mark Kauffman
Harold A. Kelly Jr.
Rusty Lindner 
Ted McMullan
Walter J. Muller III
Michael K. Ostergard
Patrick S. Pittard
Julio A. Ramirez
Jeff Rothenberger
Charles S. Sanford Jr.
Paul R. Sinsheimer
John Sheppard
Bonney S. Shuman
Kessel D. Stelling Jr.
Barry Storey
Lowell W. White Jr.
William D. Young Jr.
Wesley C. Walraven

Latest News

The Terry College of Business hosted the Professional Women’s Conference at the Coca-Cola Company headquarters on Nov.

DeRetta Rhodes, chief culture officer for the Atlanta Braves, knows there’s more to winning than what happens on the field.

Trevor Phinney (BBA ’15) has been calling the dogs for as long as he can remember, but this Saturday will be the first-time yelling “sic ’em” from 1,000 feet above Sanford Stadium.